Carli Harper-Penman

carli@gkstrategy.com Adviser

Carli has an impressive track record of experience across housing and built environment sectors, as well as a stint as a local councillor in east London

Charlotte Morgan

charlottem@gkstrategy.com Marketing and New Business Executive

Charlotte recently graduated from Bath university in Spanish and Politics. She has experience in working in different NGOs and is passionate about politics and human rights.

David Laws

davidl@gkstrategy.com Strategic Adviser

David was an MP for 17 years, a cabinet member and minister in several departments and prior to that worked in the City. Today he uses his wealth of experience to provide strategic advice to GK's clients.

Deeva Amin

deeva@gkstrategy.com Graphic Designer

Deeva leads all GK's rapidly expanding creative offer, helping develop our collateral for clients as well as focusing on brand development and storytelling, a passion she developed from her previous work in the advertising industry.

Edward Jones

edward@gkstrategy.com Account Manager

Edward worked as a parliamentary assistant in the House of Commons before joining GK. He has a particular interest in health policy and is active in local politics.

Emma Petela

emma@gkstrategy.com Director

Emma started life at GK as an intern but has risen up to lead the strat comms team as well as representing us on industry bodies.

Harry Shackleton

harry@gkstrategy.com Director

Harry leads on GK's commercial and marketing activities, having fulfilled similar roles in the UK and Europe prior to joining the GK team.

Ian Perrin

ian@gkstrategy.com Senior Account Executive

Ian joined GK from a health specialist comms agency and still puts his health knowledge to good use advising our clients in the sector, but has also extended his expertise to a range of other markets.

Ioan Phillips

ioan@gkstrategy.com Political Analyst

Ioan works in GK's investor services team. He has previously worked as a researcher for a political party and a trade association.

Isabella Calvert

isabella@gkstrategy.com Account Executive

Isabella joined after finishing an undergraduate degree in International Relations and Ancient History at Exeter University, she is passionate about the environment and women's rights.

Jack Sansum

jack@gkstrategy.com Account Executive

Jack works across a range of GK clients, having joined fresh from completing undergrad and masters degrees in public policy.

James Page

james@gkstrategy.com Associate Director

James has over 20 years’ in-house and agency experience from a wide range of sectors. He is passionate about “good communications” and its power to enhance understanding, change perceptions and transform reputations.

Jamie Cater

jamie@gkstrategy.com Head of Policy

The brains behind a lot of GK's thinking, Jamie leads our policy work across the entire business but with a specialism in providing strategic advice to investors during M&A activity

Jennifer Berger

jennifer@gkstrategy.com Account Director

Jen leads on several of GK's largest accounts, using her experience from a number of different agencies to deliver the best in class service we are known for

Joe Berkhout

joe@gkstrategy.com Account Executive

Joe gained experience at other agencies before joining GK. Having spent his early years in the Netherlands he also lends a welcome hand when we need native Dutch speakers for international projects!

Joe Cormack

joecormack@gkstrategy.com Account Director

Joe started out in the legal sector, before pivoting to local government communications and finally agency life at GK. He is an expert in the life sciences sector and the broader health environment.

Johnny Munro

johnny@gkstrategy.com Account Manager

Johnny worked in FinTech in Manchester before moving down South to work in Parliament, for a political party and eventually at GK. He retains a strong interest in the FinTech sector and leads on our thinking in that space

Louise Allen

louise@gkstrategy.com Director

A GK stalwart, Louise has worked in almost every part of GK over the past 8 years and now heads up our Investor Services team, working with clients from across the globe.

Luke Kennedy

luke@gkstrategy.com Non-Executive Director

Luke founded GK in 2010 and pioneered the development of our research led approach to risk management, informed by his previous roles at the thinktank DEMOS and HM Treasury. Luke is now a board director and strategic advisor to GK whilst he runs Fable Data full time - an AI driven data analytics business working with global hedge funds, investment banks and corporates. Luke is also a founder and board director of GK sister agency onefourzero the leading digital diligence advisory firm for global private equity.

Martin Summers

martin@gkstrategy.com Associate Director

Martin leads our ESG offer using expertise built from 20 years experience advising multi-nationals from a range of sectors on how to develop market-leadership positions and drive reputational change.

Odie

Good Boy

When not rooting through the bins for food, Odie is responsible for maintaining morale. And the management accounts.

Olivia Rohll

olivia@gkstrategy.com Political Analyst

Olivia works in GK's investor services team. She has previously worked as a political researcher in both the public and private sectors covering European political and policy developments.

Peter Johnson

peter@gkstrategy.com Finance Director

Peter looks after the financials at GK, sits on the board and dabbles in our IT systems. Outside GK he also advises a range of start ups and other businesses.

Phil Hope

phil@gkstrategy.com Adviser

Phil is a former MP and Minister of State for Care Services alongside various other ministerial roles. He helps GK clients through providing strategic advice and sharing his experiences of policy making.

Robin Grainger

robin@gkstrategy.com CEO

Robin co-founded GK a decade ago and today leads the business day-to-day as well as managing our relationships with the investment community.

Sarah De Rosa

sarah@gkstrategy.com Head of People and Culture

Sarah is a seasoned HR professional having worked at a number of communications and branding agencies across London. At GK she is responsible for maintaining and developing the GK culture which is a huge part of what makes us tick.

Thomas Lambton

thomas@gkstrategy.com Account Executive

Thomas is fresh from completing an International History and Politics degree at Leeds University. His past ventures include producing a personal blog, engaging in local party activism, and marathon running.

Viya Nsumbu

viya@gkstrategy.com Account Manager

Viya worked as a Councillor, a civil servant and at another agency before joining GK, and has experience from across the creative industry sectors as well as in planning and development.

GK-Strategy

info@gkstrategy.com